Primavera Sound has announced the 2022 lineup for its new Los Angeles festival. Arctic Monkeys, Nine Inch Nails and Lorde will headline the inaugural event at Los Angeles State Historic Park. Other artists on the bill include Stereolab, King Krule, Clairo, Mitski, Arca, Low, Khruangbin, PinkPantheress, Mustafa, Kim Gordon, Dry Cleaning, Buscabulla, Fontaines D.C., Tierra Whack, and John Talabot. Find the poster for Primavera Sound Los Angeles below. The festival takes place September 16-18.

Primavera Sound is a long-running annual music festival held in Barcelona and Porto. In June of 2019, festival organizers announced the Los Angeles installment of the festival, which was originally slated to take place in September 2020. The event did not take place as a result of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Primavera Sound’s 2020 and 2021 European editions were also canceled.

Dubbed Primavera in the City, the week of concerts will celebrate L.A.’s rich sonic landscape by showcasing an eclectic lineup of exciting artists at venues including The Echo, The Wiltern, Hollywood Palladium, and Hollywood Forever Cemetery.

The festival itself will take place September 16-18 at the Los Angeles State Historic Park near Dodgers Stadium. Tickets for the Primavera in the City shows and tickets for the main event are available now, starting at $159 for a single-day pass.


Brian Benton

Brian Benton is a writer and photographer based in Los Angeles.